South Australia Club

The inaugural meeting to create a South Australian club branch was held in 1972 at a Service Station once owned by Darryl Siggs, the then South Australian distributor of the Bolwell marque. A unanimous vote was taken to form a club and a committee was elected. The President elected in that first meeting is President again today. For all his efforts in helping the club achieve what it is has become, he has been rewarded with life membership. Some of the other people that attended that first meeting, are also current members.

Our monthly meetings are held at 7.30 PM on the first Tuesday of every month in the upstairs meeting room of the Directors Hotel, 247 Gouger Street Adelaide - OPPOSITE THE AUSTRALIA POST MAIL EXCHANGE. Meals and bar facilities are available. ALL WELCOME. We also hold a number of social, competitive and club outings. These details can also be obtain from the calendar . Any queries can be emailed to the club secretary, who's email address appears below this message and will be replied to as soon as possible.

Committee Members

PRESIDENT: John L. Ph. 0413 226 009 Email
SECRETARY: John H. Ph (08) 8353 3898 (ah) Email
COMPETITION SECRETARY: Colin L. Ph (08) 8566 2315
Mk4 REGISTER: Kym B. Ph (08) 8266 0830
SCIMITAR REGISTER: Glen S. Ph (08) 8357 7765
SLIPSTREAM Editor: Bevan Y. Ph (08) 8298 5548 Email

To view the calendar of events for the South Australian club, click here. Remember that the originator of the host site is located in the USA, therefore the date/time will reflect this.